Kerrville Youth Advisory Committee

Next Meeting:   May 10, 2018 4:30 p.m.


Agenda | Packet

Meeting Minutes:

Click Here

Previous Agendas:

Click Here


Kerrville Youth Advisory Committee Members
















Staff Contact:

Kim Meismer, Executive Director for General Operations


Kerrville Youth Advisory Committee Details


Residents of Kerr County
Board Application: Apply online for membership to this board

Powers and Duties:

  • Provide input from a youthful point of view for the Kerrville City Council on community affairs and issues;
  • Provide an overview of the complexity and variety of opportunities through public service;
  • Empower youth from various backgrounds to become active members in their community, encouraging them to have an everlasting effect on the future of the city;
  • Develop youth leaders committed to learning about local government and the roles they can have in it;
  • Make a difference in the community and in the lives of youth; and
  • Provide valuable youth perspectives that will focus on volunteerism, community service and providing feedback to the Mayor and City leadership.

Term of Office:

One school year



Number of Members:

Fifteen and three alternates

Meeting Time & Place:

Second and fourth Thursday of each month during the school year; 4:30 p.m. (18 meetings, plus special meetings if called); City Hall upstairs conference room.

Established By:

City Council vote on November 10, 2015


July 25, 2018